Complaints Categories

Birla Sunlife Insurance Complaints - Death Claim

My grand father has taken Birla sunlife insurance policy No 001387462 Dated 25/01/2008.It was 3 years premium pay policy which was duly paid. Unfortunately he expired 0n 02/06/13, I have submitted the death claim on 11/07/13 but when I was accepting a claim money I received a letter on 27/07/13 that your claim can not be settled as your policy was terminated on 25/02/13.
Sir, we have put so many complaints with Birla CGRO & IRDA Token No 07-13-040197 Dt 31-Jul-2013 ,08-13-001320 Dt 01-Aug-2013, 08-13-004720 Dt 05-Aug-2013, 08-13-012270 Dt 08-Aug-2013, 08-13-025944 Dt 22-Aug-2013, 09-13-023417 Dt 20-Sep-2013 but company instead of satisfying and giving our death claim is misguiding IRDA & us.
Against our each complaint they are reiterating same response client clarified Policy is terminated & sending case closure request to IRDA. Sir, being a customer of Birla sunlife we are not even liable to know about our money. why company is not responding to our questions? By just saying your policy was terminated before company is free from its responsibility.
How can company terminate a policy without any information and even refunding foreclose amount till now. It’s clearly mentioned in IRDA life insurance Handbook, according to which they have break IRDA guideline.
Sir, as per company’s mail rcv on 20/09/2013 they have stated that policy gets terminated if its fund value comes to less than Rs 10000. In that case my policy was terminated on 25 may 2012 when its fund value comes to Rs 8715.0568(as per BSLI. statement).Than why my policy was continue till 25 feb 2013( according to BSLI) and why I have not rcv any information or foreclosure amount till I submit a claim.
Sir, so plz take necessary action in protection of policy holder interest.With lots of hope
Regards


Rajeev Arora

Share This :  

 

 

Comments

Linn ( on 26/04/14 )

Attitude : Disagree        Website : http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003455066633 Send Mail

Typically, it will depend on WHERE you live NOW but, you slohud be able to look around for a LOCAL independent agent to help you. Look for the PIA or Big I(Trusted Choice) logos and you slohud find qualified agents to help you.In Texas, we have a lot of foreign students that have foreign drivers license and/or International Drivers License and we have no problems. It may be a little more expensive due to the uncertainty (not being able to run a Motor Vehicle Report checking your driving...

Login To Post Your Comments

Username  :

ex : johnpeter
Password  :

password must have min 6 chars
     

  Subscribe to get alerts on complaints of this category
Email Id
Category